Skip to main content

CIS 110 Syllabus


Date Topics Example Code Visualizations HW Assigned Due Dates Recitation Slides Recitation Recording Announcements
Wed, Jan 12, 2022 Introduction HelloWorld.java First Day of Classes!
Fri, Jan 14, 2022 Drawing MyHouse.java HW00 - Hello, World!
Wed, Jan 19, 2022 Variables & Types LeapYear.java
Fri, Jan 21, 2022 Variables & Types
Mon, Jan 24, 2022 Strings StringManips.java
Wed, Jan 26, 2022 Conditionals ParkingSign.java (template)
Thu, Jan 27, 2022 HW00 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Jan 28, 2022 Conditionals HW01
Mon, Jan 31, 2022 Loops
Wed, Feb 2, 2022 Loops
Thu, Feb 3, 2022 HW01 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Feb 4, 2022 Arrays HW02
Mon, Feb 7, 2022 Arrays
Wed, Feb 9, 2022 Arrays, Strings, and Loops
Thu, Feb 10, 2022 HW02 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Feb 11, 2022 Functions HW03
Mon, Feb 14, 2022 Functions
Tue, Feb 15, 2022
Wed, Feb 16, 2022 Search + Testing
Thu, Feb 17, 2022 HW03 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Feb 18, 2022 Recursion HW04
Mon, Feb 21, 2022 Recursion
Tue, Feb 22, 2022
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Testing + Recursion
Thu, Feb 24, 2022 HW04 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Feb 25, 2022 Testing + Recursion
Mon, Feb 28, 2022 Object Oriented Programming
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 MIDTERM 1
Wed, Mar 2, 2022 Object Oriented Programming HW05
Thu, Mar 3, 2022
Fri, Mar 4, 2022 No Class, Exam
Mon, Mar 7, 2022 SPRING BREAK
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 SPRING BREAK
Fri, Mar 11, 2022 SPRING BREAK
Mon, Mar 14, 2022 Object Oriented Programming
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 Reference Types
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 HW05 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Mar 18, 2022 Abstract Data Types HW06
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 Nodes
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 List ADT + Linked lists
Thu, Mar 24, 2022 HW06 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Mar 25, 2022 Linked Lists HW07
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 Linked Lists
Wed, Mar 30, 2022 Array Lists
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 HW07 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Array Lists HW08
Mon, Apr 4, 2022 Lists Implementations in Java and other languages
Wed, Apr 6, 2022 Number Systems
Thu, Apr 7, 2022
Fri, Apr 8, 2022 2D Arrays
Mon, Apr 11, 2022 2D Arrays
Tue, Apr 12, 2022 HW08 @ 11:59pm!
Wed, Apr 13, 2022 Project Planning Project
Thu, Apr 14, 2022
Fri, Apr 15, 2022 Project Practice
Mon, Apr 18, 2022 Comparing Objects
Wed, Apr 20, 2022 Sorting Objects
Fri, Apr 22, 2022 More Sorting
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 Special Topics
Wed, Apr 27, 2022 Special Topics