Skip to main content

CIS 110 Syllabus


Date Topics Example Code Visualizations HW Assigned Due Dates Recitation Slides Recitation Recording Announcements
Wed, Sep 1, 2021 Introduction HelloWorld.java First Day of Classes!
Fri, Sep 3, 2021 Drawing MyHouse.java HW00 - Hello, World!
Wed, Sep 8, 2021 Variables & Types LeapYear.java SRS starting this Sunday 09/12 3-5pm in Moore 100B.
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 Variables & Types
Mon, Sep 13, 2021 Strings StringManips.java Recitation 0 Recitation 0
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 Conditionals ParkingSign.java (template)
Thu, Sep 16, 2021 HW00 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Sep 17, 2021 Conditionals BubbleOut.java (so far) HW01
Mon, Sep 20, 2021 Loops Recitation 1 Recitation 1
Wed, Sep 22, 2021 Loops
Thu, Sep 23, 2021 HW01 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Sep 24, 2021 Arrays HW02
Mon, Sep 27, 2021 Arrays
Wed, Sep 29, 2021 Arrays, Strings, and Loops
Thu, Sep 30, 2021 HW02 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Oct 1, 2021 Functions
Mon, Oct 4, 2021 Functions
Wed, Oct 6, 2021 Search
Fri, Oct 8, 2021 Recursion HW03
Mon, Oct 11, 2021 Recursion
Wed, Oct 13, 2021 Testing + Recursion
Thu, Oct 14, 2021 HW03 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Oct 15, 2021 NO CLASS HW04 Fall Break
Mon, Oct 18, 2021 Testing + Recursion
Wed, Oct 20, 2021 Object Oriented Programming
Thu, Oct 21, 2021 HW04 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Oct 22, 2021 Object Oriented Programming
Mon, Oct 25, 2021 Object Oriented Programming
Tue, Oct 26, 2021 MIDTERM 1 (not a class day)
Wed, Oct 27, 2021 Number Systems
Fri, Oct 29, 2021 Reference Types HW05
Mon, Nov 1, 2021 Abstract Data Types
Wed, Nov 3, 2021 Nodes
Thu, Nov 4, 2021 HW05 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Nov 5, 2021 List ADT + Linked lists HW06
Mon, Nov 8, 2021 Linked Lists
Wed, Nov 10, 2021 Linked Lists
Thu, Nov 11, 2021 HW06 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Nov 12, 2021 Array Lists HW07
Mon, Nov 15, 2021 Array Lists
Wed, Nov 17, 2021 Lists Implementations in Java and other languages
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 HW07 @ 11:59pm!
Fri, Nov 19, 2021 2D Arrays HW08
Mon, Nov 22, 2021 2D Arrays
Wed, Nov 24, 2021 NO CLASS Thanksgiving Break
Fri, Nov 26, 2021 NO CLASS Thanksgiving Break
Mon, Nov 29, 2021 Comparing Objects HW08 @ 11:59pm!
Wed, Dec 1, 2021 Sorting Objects
Thu, Dec 2, 2021 Tentative Exam 2 Project
Fri, Dec 3, 2021 Project Planning
Mon, Dec 6, 2021 Project Practice
Wed, Dec 8, 2021 Abstract Stack Machine
Fri, Dec 10, 2021 Dynamic Dispatch
Tue, Dec 14, 2021 PROJECT DUE