FLoC'96 Advance Program

[------ The Types Forum ------- http://www.dcs.gla.ac.uk/~types ------]

[This is an update of an earlier announcement.]

			Call for Participation

                   1996 FEDERATED LOGIC CONFERENCE


    July 27 - August 3, 1996, Rutgers University, New Jersey, USA

FLoC is modelled after the Federated Computer Research Conference
(FCRC), and brings together synergetic conferences that explore
connections between logic and computer science.  The following
conferences will be part of FLoC.

  CADE: 13th International Conference on        July 30 - August 3
        Automated Deduction 

  CAV:  8th International Conference on         July 31 - August 3
        Computer-Aided Verification 

  LICS: 11th Annual IEEE Symposium on           July 27 - July 30
        Logic in Computer Science 

  RTA:  7th International Conference on         July 27 - July 30
        Rewriting Techniques and Applications 

DIMACS, an NSF Science and Technology Center located at Rutgers
University, will host FLoC as part of its Special Year on Logic and
Algorithms and has provided significant support for reduced student
fees.  FLoC is also supported by generous contributions from AT&T
Laboratories, Bell Labs-Lucent Technologies, DIMACS, IBM Almaden
Research, IEEE Computer Society and the Max-Planck Institute.

          |                                                |
          |                                                |
          |     http://www.research.att.com/lics/floc/     |
          |      ftp://ftp.research.att.com/dist/floc/     |
          |                                                |

FURTHER INFORMATION: For e-mail enquiries regarding the participating
meetings, use cade13@cisr.anu.edu.au, cav96@research.att.com,
lics96@cs.cmu.edu or rta96@mpi-sb.mpg.de.  For other enquiries about
FLoC, write to lics-request@research.att.com.

PROGRAM/CONFERENCE CHAIRS: Michael McRobbie and John Slaney (CADE);
Rajeev Alur and Thomas A. Henzinger (CAV); Edmund M. Clarke (LICS);
Harald Ganzinger (RTA).

LOCAL ARRANGEMENTS: Amy Felty (CADE), Rajeev Alur (CAV), Jon G. Riecke
(LICS, FLoC committee chair), Leo Bachmair (RTA).

FLOC STEERING COMMITTEE: Stephen Mahaney, Moshe Vardi (chair).

FLOC PUBLICITY CHAIR: Douglas J. Howe.  Tel: +1 (908) 582-3837.  
Fax: +1 (908) 582-7550.