CSL '97 first announcement and call for papers

[------ The Types Forum ------- http://www.dcs.gla.ac.uk/~types ------]

				  CSL '97

	     Annual Conference of the European Association for
			  Computer Science Logic
			    August 23-29, 1997
			      Aarhus, Denmark

		  First Announcement and Call for Papers

CSL is the annual conference of the European Association for Computer
Science Logic (EACSL).  The conference is intended for computer
scientists whose research activities involve logic, as well as for
logicians working on topics significant for computer science.

Scientific Program

August 23-24, 1997: Tutorials on Games and Logic

S. Abramsky (Edinburgh): Game Semantics
A.E. Emerson (Austin): Games, -calculus, and program verification
W.  Thomas  (Kiel), I. Walukiewicz (Warsaw): Determinacy, the Rabin Tree
Theorem and its extensions

August 25-29, 1997: Invited Lectures and Contributed Papers 

Local Organization and Accommodation

BRICS, Department of Computer Science, University of Aarhus.  Limited
financial support for young researcher is available.  Inquiries and
applications should be sent to csl97@brics.dk. Further information can
be found on http://www.brics.dk/CSL97.


Authors are invited to submit five copies of a draft or full paper (up to
12 pages) together with a two page abstract to
		 Prof. Mogens Nielsen
		 CSL '97
		 Department of Computer Science
		 University of Aarhus
		 Ny Munkegade, Bldg. 540
		 DK-8000 Aarhus C, Denmark
		 Phone:  +45 8942 3260
		 Fax:    +45 8942 3255
		 E-mail: csl97@brics.dk

The cover page should include title, authors, and corresponding
authors (name, address, phone/fax number, e-mail address).  Electronic
submissions (postscript) are welcome and should be sent to

		  Deadline of Submission: April 15, 1997

Authors will be notified of acceptance for presentation at the
conference by June 15, 1997

A preliminary version of the full paper to be submitted to the
Proceedings volume (LNCS Springer-Verlag) should be available at the
conference. Authors will be notified of acceptance of their paper by
December 15, 1997.

Program Committee

K.  Compton (Ann Arbor), J.  Flum (Freiburg), J.-Y.  Girard (Paris),
F.  Honsell (Udine), J.W.  Klop (Amsterdam), W.  Marek (Lexington),
M. Nielsen (Aarhus, Vice-chair), P.  Pudlak (Prague), E.  Robinson
(London), A. Tarlecki (Warsaw), W. Thomas (Kiel, Chair), I.
Walukiewicz (Warsaw)


E. Bvrger, D. van Dalen, K.  Ambos-Spies, K. Meinke, J.Y. Girard,
C. Bvhm, B. Buchberger, Y. Gurevich, L. Pacholski

The conference is sponsored by BRICS (Basic Research in Computer
Science), a centre of the Danish National Research Foundation