Information for New CIS/MSE & MCIT Students

Welcome!

Welcome to the Graduate Programs of the Department of Computer and Information Science. We look forward to working with you and hope that your graduate career here will be productive and enjoyable.

We wish you the best in your graduate studies.

Dr. Arvind Bhusnurmath
MCIT Program Director
Email: bhusnur4@seas.upenn.edu

Dr. Swapneel Sheth,
CIS/MSE Program Chair
Email: swapneel@cis.upenn.edu

Mike Felker
CIS Graduate Coordinator
Email: mfelker@cis.upenn.edu

Resources

Information re: orientation will be available later in the summer.

The current students listed below can be contacted re: queries what it’s like to be a graduate student at Penn, etc.:

Kaushik Visvanathan

kaushikv@seas.upenn.edu

MCIT

Naomi Pohl

npohl@seas.upenn.edu

MCIT

Digvijaysinh Chauhan

dchauhan@seas.upenn.edu

CIS/MSE

Nidhi Sridhar

nidhi16@seas.upenn.edu

CIS/MSE

Ryan Hub

ryanhub@seas.upenn.edu

CIS/MSE

Angela Patini

apatini@sas.upenn.edu

MCIT

Nanthini Balasubramanian

nanthini@seas.upenn.edu

CIS/MSE

Anant Maheshwari

anantm95@seas.upenn.edu

CIS/MSE

Matt Surka msurka@seas.upenn.edu MCIT